Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Ah! I always love a visit to our friendly neighbourhood Churrascaria on Alexander Street. The barbecued meats are all succulent, the beef tender and salty, the fried plantains absolutely delicious. The Caipirinhas are wonderful and although I never order any, I always guzzle down most of my marido’s drinks.

They are delicious ! Although marido ruefully espouses that it’s just the sugar that I like and bemoans the fact that I ignore all the exotic liqueurs and liquors in his bar. Caipirinha is Brazil’s national cocktail, made  with cachaça (sugar cane rum), sugar (preferably raw sugar, of which there is plenty in Guyana) and lime (ah, long limes are a plenty here). Although there is no disputing the fact that Guyana produces the world’s finest Rum, these Brazilian caipirinhas get me, each time.

Like. Like.

 

