Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Now, the information gathered from reliable sources suggests that ‘stinking toe’ is decreasing in popularity.

The Weat Indian Locust or Hymenaea coubaril is one of the largest trees in the Caribbean. It’s seed pods look like toes and apparently smell like a couple of these toes, incarcerated  in a shoe for too long. But beyond the foul smell, the fruit is apparently delicious and sweet.

From what I’ve learned , stinking toe shines in the dental industry as well. The sealants used to treat cavities with, before a filling are called copalite and this copalite is created using derivatives from the hardened sap (copal) of the stinking toe tree.

After all my dental issues that see no signs of abating, I would really like to get my hands on the stinking toe tree. Plant it in the backyard as a monument to the terrible oversights of the dental industry. Perhaps my dentist did not use the stinking toe exudate on my tooth.

Remember the truism, ‘I think, therefore I am’.

Well here’s the corollary, ‘I am, therefore I suffer; My tooth has no stinking toe, therefore I suffer more’.

 

 

 

