Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

There didn’t seem to be anything much to write about today so I’ve decided to write about the weather.

It’s the rainy season in Guyana, this occurring over a period of four months, from April to July but May and June being particularly wet.Guyana has a subtropical climate with two wet seasons and two dry seasons. The other wet season is from November to January while the dry seasons are from August to November and February to March.It is humid here, a lot! I am sweating profusely as I type this, from every pore. It doesn’t make my case that I’m sitting in the blaze of the afternoon sun. It is usually pleasant here with temperatures ranging from 23 to 31 degrees centigrade.

So, for now, I am enjoying the downpours. My greens seems happy and so do I.

